Celebrating 100 Years of NAB Show

Sustainability Award Winners

The honorees for the inaugural Excellence in Sustainability Awards have been announced.

Winners were selected by an independent panel of sustainability experts in one category each for The Sustainability Champion Award, The Sustainability in Leadership Award and The Sustainability in Product or Service Award.

The awards recognize individuals, organizations, and products/services for outstanding innovations in media technology that promote conservation and reusability of natural resources and foster economic and social development. The awards program is supported by Amazon Web Services (AWS).



The Winners Are

The Sustainability Champion (Individual)

Chris Brähler, Vice President of Product, SDVI for a small organization
Larry O’Connor, Founder and CEO, Other World Computing for a medium organization

The Sustainability in Leadership (Organization)

Mrs. Greenfilm for a small organization
Amino for a medium organization
Media.Monks for a large organization
Greening of Streaming for a non-profit organization

The Sustainability in Product or Service Award

SmartFM, WorldCast Systems for a small organization
X Platform, Appear for a medium organization
CableOS Broadband Platform, Harmonic for a large organization