Excellence in Sustainability Awards

Sunday, April 14

Launched in 2023, this awards program recognizes individuals, companies, and products/services for outstanding innovations in media technology that promote sustainability and foster economic and social development.

Judged by an independent panel of experts, award winners will be chosen in each category based on the criteria defined for each category.

The NAB Show Excellence in Sustainability Awards will be presented during a special ceremony on the Main Stage at NAB Show on April 14, 2024. Before the awards, join us for: Exploring HBO’s True Detective Night Country: A Discussion on Sustainability in Modern Production, an insightful discussion that explores the intersection of the acclaimed television series HBO’s True Detective Night Country and the modern principles of sustainability in production. The event will feature an exclusive interview with Executive Producer Mari Jo Winkler-Ioffreda, offering unique insights into the show’s approach to sustainability. The session will discuss the innovative methods employed by True Detective Night Country to promote sustainability throughout its production process, including renewable energy usage, waste reduction initiatives, and the incorporation of green technologies in filmmaking.

Produced in Partnership with
View 2024 Winners

2024 Categories

There may be more than one winner per category: